Pop-up Christmas Kitchen – Sunday 15 December

Our 5TH ANNUAL POP-UP CHRISTMAS KITCHEN!
Come along on Sunday the 15th for a cup of tea, mince pie, slice of Carla’s famous Christmas cake and to buy the best stocking fillers – those you can eat!

And you’ll also find beautiful sustainable products from Elisabetta’s plastic free shop: Weenooplaa

So come say hello!

Starts at 10am through to 5 pm.

Email us to place orders:
cookingwithcarla@virgilio.it
alicekiandra.adams@gmail.com

And come and support the Neighborhood Oranges project which helps give experience and work to two young Nigerian girls.  This year there will be plum and bitter orange marmalade for sale as well as some quince paste.  Get in contact if you want to order as gifts.

Some of the items available for pre-order:

Neighborhood Oranges Marmellate Solidale: Small 3.50, large 4.50, 50c off each jar when you buy more than 4 jars.  Bitter Orange, Plum and limited Apricot and Quince paste.

Mince Pies in gift box. 10 euro for 12 deluxe mini mince pies

Gingerbread – gift bag with 10 pieces: 6 euro    – gift bag with 6 pieces for the tree: 6 euro

Cavallucci di Siena – gift bag with 10 pieces: 6 euro

Traditional shortbread – gift box with 10 pieces: 6 euro

See you on sunday!

 

 

Market to Table 2020 dates

Market to Table is a special series of appointments created by Rachel Roddy, Carla Tomasi and Alice Adams for visitors to Rome.
The idea is to start at the market, mostly Testaccio, Rachel’s local, where we fill bags and baskets with the best of the season.
We then walk back across the river to Trastevere and up to the latteria studio kitchen where Carla (or Alice) awaits – with more produce from her garden in Ostia.

2020 Calendar

Friday 24 January
Friday 21 February
Friday 13 March
Friday 27 March
Friday 3 April
Friday 24 April
Friday 8 May
Friday 29 May
Friday 5 June
Friday 19 June
Friday 3 July
Friday 4 September
Friday 18 September
Friday 9 October
Friday 23 October
Friday 6 November
Friday 20 November
Friday 18 December

 

You can book a place by using the link to Eventbrite which will be active for appointments 3 months out from each of the dates.
There will be an active link to dates available to book.
There are always two of the three cooks leading the class.

Carla and Alice also do private cooking classes at Latteria Studio, you can email us on latteriastudio@gmail.com or cookingwithcarla@virgilio.it for more info.

Thank you to Carola Ploechinger for the photographic reportage.

Click on the links to read the lovely accounts of the Market to Table experience by Vanessa from Olives and Lucinda, Natalie from An American in Rome , Emiko Davies, Rosana McPhee and Paola Bacchia from Italy on My Mind.

For ideas on where to stay here click here.