market to table 2019 dates!

Market to Table is a special series of appointments created by Rachel Roddy, Carla Tomasi and Alice Adams for visitors to Rome.  The idea is to start at the market, mostly Testaccio, Rachel’s local, where we fill bags and baskets with the best of the season.  We then walk back across the river to Trastevere and up to the latteria studio kitchen where Carla (or Alice) awaits – with more produce from her garden in Ostia.

Carola.table2

2019 calendar

Friday 15 February
Friday 8 March
Friday 22 March
Friday 12 April
Monday 29 April – artichoke special
Friday 10 May
Friday 24 May
Friday 7 June
Sabato 8 June
Friday 21 June
Friday 5 July
SUMMER pause – email us to request a private
Friday 6 September
Monday 16 September SOLD OUT
Friday 20 September SOLD OUT
NEW DATE! Monday 23 September – email alicekiandra.adams@gmail.com to book
Friday 4 October SOLD OUT
Friday 25 October
Friday 8 November

Carola.working.jpg

You can book a place by using the link to Universe which is now active for all of the 2019 dates.  There are always two of us three cooks leading the class.

Carla and Alice also do private cooking classes at latteria studio, you can email us on latteriastudio@gmail.com or cookingwithcarla@virgilio.it for more info.

Thank you to Carola Ploechinger for the for the lovely photographic reportage.

Carola.table

Click on the links to read the lovely accounts of the Market to Table experience by Vanessa from Olives and Lucinda, Natalie from An American in Rome , Emiko Davies, Rosana McPhee and Paola Bacchia from Italy on My Mind.

For ideas on where to stay click here.

Carola.tart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “market to table 2019 dates!

  1. I attended ‘market to table’ with my daughter last Monday. It was great fun. As well as making some delicious food we learnt a lot in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. I shall be making sweet and savoury focaccia when I get home! Rachel and Alice are good teachers and generous hosts. Many thanks for such an enjoyable day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s